Any Other Way

I love being introduced to drinks that shouldn’t work but do. Dancing in someone’s bedroom-disco, to dirty Italian pop. Watching strangers fall asleep on each other on the night bus, and wake-up, Britishly. The satisfaction of navigating myself home through unknown suburbs in the early morning. Wearing knee-socks and sneakers and a tattered tutu and spiky rings for Sunday morning brunch. Sitting in silk pajamas, surrounded by pillows, in a big white bed.

I’m so so alone, and sometimes that just makes me feel lucky.

May 15, 2011. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. Anonymous replied:

    I detect a Gala influence. Sentiment, I mean. Not in tone (lack of pink bows and glitter).

  2. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Oh dear, now you’ll be able to deconstruct all my work!

  3. roquentin replied:

    ah. the professional. i knew i recognised that image from somewhere.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

