When You Pass

It was one of those rare, glorious, workdays today where I am instructed to spend thousands of other people’s pounds on Italian designer formalwear. Of course, in practice this gets me a little jittery. Also, I got lost, which is not ideal when perusing cobblestoned streets in heels while trying to remain coiffed enough to actually be allowed in the store.

In the end, the mission was accomplished. The highlight for me wasn’t so much walking out with the flashy bag (which I could totally fit inside, and I would have a photo taken to prove it if I wasn’t sole charge at the office this week), as when the shop assistant leaned in and said: “I love your bag! So pretty. Is it THE Burberry?”

It was, in fact, THE extremely humble Lippy, but I guess it’s all how you hold it! And that, mon ami, is why I have never had the desire to buy an It bag.

 

Image: United State by Nick DeMarco

January 4, 2011. fashion.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

