Cool Bedwear for Cold Nights

Photo via donttouchmymoleskine

I searched really really hard for some cute, warm winter pajamas. I’m not sure what exactly I was imagining – maybe some kind of silky number that was secretly flanelette on the inside? Something pretending to be a glamorous Russion mink coat? Anyway, I didn’t find it.

Turns out, if you are rich you can afford heating in winter and so sleep in lacy slips year round, while the rest of us have to wear either goosebumps or fuzzy pants. Even if you google ‘cute winter pajamas’ all you get is fug. For now, I’m going with fuzzy pants. I bought two pairs, one has smiling cupcakes on it. The other hs all these little candy hearts with messages: “honey pie” “kiss me” “puppy love” “hug me”. In short, my pajama pants scream desperation and it seems a rather long and sudden fall after these.

Should I just toughen up and stay cool?

April 25, 2010. clothes.

8 Comments

  1. Huo Yuanjia replied:

    you know the answer

    man the f***k up

    notice i censored myself in respect of your disdain for casual swearing.

    notice i don’t like censoring myself.

    yeah

  2. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Appreciated. Silk & shivering it is! I will reserve the desperation pants for desperate situations.

  3. S replied:

    How about this one?

    http://www.pajamagram.com/hoodie-footie-snuggle-suit-for-women.html

    You know you want it! I’ve actually seen gorge girls around Oslo wearing these with a face of make up and chucks on their feet lol.

  4. ladyjecca replied:

    Man Up kiddo! Mind you – I have a super cute men’s PJ shirt with Red Cuffs and it’s checkered! I think it’s the right mix of sexxy/I’m wearing my boyfriends Shirt and I look cute as hell.

    Love ya beebs
    xx

  5. Dick Grayson replied:

    This is Ripley, last survivor of the Nostromo, signing off

  6. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Oh S! I couldn’t do it! But I bet if I was all blonde and bone-structured and Norwegian in the snow it would be a lot easier to pull off! Cuuuute.

  7. swingsandskateboards replied:

    @ladyjecca -oh that does sounds pretty cute… do you wear mens’ pants with it too though? I think it’s the pants that are hard to justify. x

  8. swingsandskateboards replied:

    And I am wearing something pretty and COLD tonight, thanks for the tough love everyone.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

