Homeward Bound

runrunrunrun

Of course, I always do.  Image via somethingchanged

And counting down the days. Sleep ins. Brothers. Helping Mum in the kitchen. Not feeling guilty about not going running because I’m allergic to the air in that part of the country and get all weirdly asthmatic real quick. Totally transparent boys. A fireplace. The garden where my cat is buried. The fish & chip store we’ve been going to since before I was born. The spa pool! Friends who knew me when I was crushing on Chris Warner and waited for it to pass.

I just found an old email from one of my high school friends, from when I went to NYC.

“LUCKY! is it like Home Alone?????”

None of this Sex and The City bullcrap. And that is why I love her.

December 14, 2009. Tags: , , , , , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Victor Frankenstein replied:

    Keen for a visit while you’re up? Or is it ‘family time’.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

