Precious little in your life, is yours by right

Rooftop

“Nothing was irrevocable; everything was within reach. Just around every corner lay something curious and interesting, something I had never before seen or done or known about… I could make promises to myself and to other people and there would be all the time in the world to keep them. I could stay up all night and make mistakes, and none of them would count. You see I was in a curious position in New York: it never occurred to me that I was living a real life there.”
— “Goodbye to all that,” Joan Didion

November 5, 2009. Tags: . Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. S replied:

    hit “likes this” button

  2. Bobby Franklin replied:

    Go back then.

  3. swingsandskateboards replied:

    S: Haha, I liked it too! 🙂

  4. swingsandskateboards replied:

    BF: Once I get my green card…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

