Rowr!

Lisa Rinna: Cougar of all Cougars?

Lisa Rinna: Cougar of all Cougars?

I’ve always looked down on leopard print.  Anything with even a whiff of the safari about it seemed so cheap and trashy.  No offense, Lisa Rinna, but the world doesn’t need more than one of you.

Lately, though, I’ve been changing my tune.  I was kind of in denial about it at first, but I’ve found myself itching for animal print.  It’s all very unexpected.

I feel like this desire’s been slightly legitimised though by The Sartorialist’s marvelous spotted spread for Vogue Pelle Italia. Two of my favourite images are below, but click here to see them all.
.

.


VoguePelle

VoguePelle

I may not have my own leopard-print skateboard yet (SIGH), but my collection of animalistic clothes is growing…

Belt and scarf inherited from my mother, glasses from Anthropologie, vintage shorts from A.OK NY

Belt and scarf inherited from my mother, glasses from Anthropologie, vintage shorts from A.OK NY

October 9, 2009. clothes.

5 Comments

  1. Horace Pinkers replied:

    The girl on the bike looks ridiculous.

  2. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Really? I don’t think she’s particularly out of place besides the others. Tho I’ll give you her helmet may be back-to-front.

  3. Horace Pinkers replied:

    I should have put ‘particularly’ in there some place.

  4. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Oh OSCAR.

  5. Horace Pinkers replied:

    ‘leave me alone and get lost’

    hehe

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

