Soft, soft in the peppermint dark

Dusky dreamy ballet nights

Dusky dreamy ballet nights

My parents have re-decorated my childhood room (and still my room!  because I am spoiled).  What a difference wallpaper makes!  Of course if I lived there I could never keep it so clean and simple, le sigh, but it’s pretty much exactly where I want to be right now.  Wrought iron bedframe and a patchwork quilt.  A dark wardrobe for climbing inside with secret hopes of Narnia.  Ruffles and light through lead-glass windows.  Just a little bit romantic, but in a dreamy fourteen year old way.

September 14, 2009. Tags: , , , , , . Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Gina replied:

    Le sigh indeed! I remember going there and a pile of Cambridge Library books lined the floor, as well as Vogue (If I recall correctly!)

  2. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Piles of library books is right (you were allowed 30 out at a time, but after I got a job there I took advantage of a secret librarian password to let you get more). Fashion Quarterly not Vogue though, I wasn’t that global!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

