Spare a little candle, save some light for me

I wish

I wish

Brain pathways are funny, the way you can wear such a groove in a particular track that you can’t even stop it anymore.  Habit thoughts. There’s a certain part of my walk to work each morning, across the road and halfway through the park, where I have to mentally check that, yes, I did remember to put all my clothes on and I will be perfectly decent when I pull my coat off at work.  Every day!  It’s such a banal thing to spend brain-space on.

Also, is it weird that I still daydream?   Is that something you’re supposed to grow out of?

Image via

August 25, 2009. Tags: , , , . life is strange.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

