Before She Sleeps In The Sand

I have been a terrible blogger here lately, with all my writerly efforts going into the NY I Love You posts at A Cat On The Wall – my red-headed stepchild blog has usurped the firstborn!

Anyway you can read there about how I went and saw Third Eye Blind, which was pretty major considering their self-titled album is my cassette kryptonite – unthrashable despite ten years of effort.

More recently, I wrote  about checking out the amazing Richard Avedon exhibition at the International Centre of Photography.  I had the hardest time selecting pictures for Gina to post – so here are a few more favourites.

Richard Avedon - Carmen, coat by Cardin, 1957

Richard Avedon - Carmen, coat by Cardin, 1957

Richard Avedon - Georgia Hamilton, Wool dress by Balenciaga, 1953
Richard Avedon - Lisa Bigalow and Alfred Leslie, June 1960

Pictures taken from RichardAvedon.com

July 3, 2009. Uncategorized.

8 Comments

  1. Keegan replied:

    Nice photos. I’m a sucker for classy women smoking cigarettes.

  2. swingsandskateboards replied:

    I know! I think they looked so much better with fancy holders. I would totally have jumped on the bandwagon had our generation been whipping out embellished ivory type ones behind the bike stands.

  3. Dobby the Nobel House Elf replied:

    Hmmm….. Yes yes. May I remind you…. I’m also waiting for a postcard from someone!!!

  4. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Darlingest Dobby, I don’t even know your address. And I have sent exactly ZERO postcards because I utterly utterly suck at that. Sorry 😦

  5. Nymphadora Tonks replied:

    OK OK…. I forgive you 🙂 I like the first and the third picture from above….

  6. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Because you are all anti smoking?

  7. Dawson Forever - Pacy Sucks replied:

    No no… It just looks like they’re having more fun in the first and the third ones!!!

  8. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Oh my gosh I LOVE YOU. We should do a Creek marathon when I get back.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

