Heaven is a Place On Earth

My ten year old friend couldn’t believe I’d never been to Max Brenner, and positively dragged me there on Sunday.  Thank goodness for her fine taste.  You walk in the door and suddenly you’re inhaling chocolate.  It’s a classier Wonka-land, with vats and tubes of liquid chocolate, but no neon (or decapitated chicken slideshows).

Of course chocolate pizza is classy!
Of course chocolate pizza is classy!

There are three menus.  The children’s one is pictured below, and includes a chocolate burger, alongside my personal favourite – a huge syringe filled with chocolate you can squirt in your mouth.  Disgusting/Delicious? You be the judge.

I have few ambitions beyond trying each of these
I have few ambitions beyond trying each of these
The Illegal Chocolate Chocolate Chocolate Pancakes
The Illegal Chocolate Chocolate Chocolate Pancakes

I had the chocolate pancakes (from the adults menu, because I’m mature like that).  I just could not stop smiling.  Half the fun is pouring the liquid choc over it yourself and making a terrible mess.

Crepe-a-palooza
Crepe-a-palooza

My friend went for what sounded like a healthier option – the Tutti Fruity crepes.   Rather than actual fruit though, they arrived studded with Gummi Bears.  She wasn’t too disappointed…

http://www.maxbrenner.com

June 9, 2009. Tags: , , . food.

3 Comments

  1. Zoe replied:

    I WANT TO GO TO THERE.

    Um. Yes. This place is definitely on my “must visit!!!”-list

  2. Keegan replied:

    yech.

  3. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Yes – and Zoe you totally could, they have outlets in Australia (and Israel… not too far from Saudi?!?).

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

