Not the carefullest of girls

I love this video interview with Lady Gaga.

She’s blank in such a cultivated, angry way.

Concerned, Patronising Australian Interviewer: So, if you had to give up one of these three things: Sex, Fame and Music, which are three things you’ve become so iconic for —

Lady Gaga: That’s a ridiculous question.  I wouldn’t give up any of them.  I’d cut my leg off.

*       *       *

I’m not going to be here forever. One day I have to go back to real life where people recognise you.  Until then, I need to dress up more.  Have goth days and pirate days and princess days.  Try out all the things I don’t dare down Lambton Quay and Queen Street.

emma watson moleskine

Hold me to it?

June 2, 2009. Tags: , . clothes, music.

7 Comments

  1. S replied:

    Definately! And do it whilst strolling up the upper east side…

  2. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Oh great plan! I would be motivated to dress up for that. Last weekend I was wandering down fifth avenue, too in awe of the store windows to go in because I’d come straight from Central Park in my summer dress and jandals!

  3. keegan replied:

    lady gaga should have a clip drained into her face. live on stage. in front of her fans. i’d buy the dvd.

  4. swingsandskateboards replied:

    What does that even mean? Clip drained into her face?

  5. keegan replied:

    have a think

  6. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Pretty sure I get the sentiment… just not the specifics of the gangsta lingo.

  7. keegan replied:

    that’s ok, as long as the sentiment has been understood i’m happy

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

