I Did My Best, It Wasn’t Much

How2Skateboard.com is my new best friend. It’s got all these great explanations and videos, and sage advice like “Whitout the ollie, you’ll be a fucked up skater forever!” Indeed.

So I was very excited by the intro to ‘Surfing on the Board’, aka “this is easy!!!”

How2Skate - Surfing

How2Skate - Surfing

And I’m reading the tip over a few times, thinking: I’m pretty sure I saw Seth Cohen do this on season one of The OC once, so it must be cool. But wait! Last sentence = Kiss of Death.

Why do none of the cooool tricks start out with “this is easy” ?

April 19, 2009. Tags: , . Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. cephalic replied:

    you have a stalker. also

    killer boots man

  2. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Thanks! I am a little bit obsessed (with the boots).

  3. Veronica Mars replied:

    Hahahaha unbelievable!!! You are truly amazing!

  4. swingsandskateboards replied:

    Maybe now little bro has a skateboard we can try out this trick together and MAKE it cool…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

