I’d rather dance than talk with you

I urge you to please notice when you are happy, and exclaim or murmur or think at some point, “If this isn’t nice, I don’t know what is.” -Kurt Vonnegut.tardis

Today was the Armageddon Sci-Fi expo in Wellington, and I saw lots of excitable 16 year olds in kimonos clutching manga to their chest and sharing their geek-love with other fen.  I kind of hovered behind them at street crossings, enjoying the giddiness in the air.  On Lambton Quay, I actually had to cross the road to congratulate my favourite costume of the day – two girls shuffling along inside the same big cardboard box, painted like a TARDIS.

Other good things include: arrival of my boots, dairy owner giving me two bananas for the price of one and subsequent very good cake, discovery of presumed lost Yeah Yeah Yeahs CD and how this vastly improved the folding of my laundry.

April 5, 2009. life is strange.

2 Comments

  1. S replied:

    Love it. You are sensational my love. Your honesty and perceptive narration thrill me at every read. I am truely a fan and love the fact that I can call you a friend.

    Ex oh ex oh

    S

  2. swingsandskateboards replied:

    You’re too sweet S! I am sure the tales of my laundry folding don’t really count as narration though!

    xox

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

